castellucci

Reminded

In Uncategorized on January 14, 2011 at 22:12

Today I talked to artist Rachel Perry Welty to soothe my worries that this idea was up to snuff. It is after all, an experiment. And as she reminded me, “Isn’t that the point of art? To see what happens?” Yes. Yes it is.

She gave me sage advice and reminded me that I am in love with the Random.

Random.

It makes me giddy to think of who will get what word or phrase and who will send something back. It makes me giddy to think of who might be randomly busy, or randomly forget to respond.
It makes me giddy to think of who might not do it, but silently cheer the whole thing on.
It makes me giddy.

Leave a Reply

